This new module helps you put your site in maintenance mode temporarily.
While maintenance mode is in effect, only full admins can see the site. Everyone else gets a maintenance message, and you can edit the title and text of that message.
You can also, of course, override the template to customize the look and feel.
Thanks to our enterprise support customers for making this module possible.