Apostrophe CMS Main Site Forum Home

Disable auto save


#1

While adding/editing a rich-text area on a live site, the content keeps getting auto saved.

This is not a particularly good experience to the end users who may be browsing the site while the content is being edited.
For example, the users would see incomplete sentences/content on the page while the content editor is actually typing/updating his content.

Can the auto save be disabled and a “save” button be added which when clicked would update the content in one go?
Or
Is there a provision in apostropheCMS to show a “work in progress” page while the content is being edited while not hindering the content editors/admins from viewing the pages themselves?